G Karunakara Reddy, Harapanahalli constituency Karnataka election results 2018 LIVE updates BJP nominee wins

Harapanahalli constituency Karnataka election results 2018: BJP candidate G Karunakara Reddy has won from Harapanahalli constituency. He has received 67603 votes. His nearest rivals Congress candidate MP Ravindra and JD(S) nominee AN Kotresh have received 57956, 37685 votes respectively. Karunakara is the younger brother of mining baron G Janardhan Reddy. Harapanahalli seat falls in the general category and is a part of Davanagere Lok Sabha constituency in central Karnataka region. There are a total of 2,01,133 register voters. The literacy rate is 68% approximately. Check Karnataka election Result LIVE Check He had successfully contested 2004 and 2014 general elections on a BJP ticket from Bellary constituency. In the 2008 assembly polls, Karunakara had contested from Harpanahalli constituency. He defeated Congress In the first BJP government headed BS Yeddyurappa, Karunakara and his younger brother G Janardhana Reddy were made ministers. In 2013, the assembly seat was bagged by Congress Barring 2008, since 1962, the seat was always represented by Congress Harapanahalli constituency election result 2018 G Karunakara Reddy has won.