Karnataka Cabinet ministers list 2018: Full list of ministers in HD Kumaraswamy government and their portfolios

Karnataka Cabinet ministers list 2018: Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy has allocated the portfolios to the leaders from his party and its ally Congress. Along with JDS and Congress, lone MLA from BSP has also made the cut to the list. The much delayed Cabinet expansion comes almost two weeks after HD Kumaraswamy from JD(S) and G Parameshwara from the Congress had taken oath as chief minister and deputy chief ministers of the state. However, the two parties couldnt immediately reach a consensus on the issue of cabinet formation in the state. Congress chief Rahul Gandhis absence was also cited as a reason for the delay in cabinet expansion. Soon after the oath-taking ceremony, which came up as a show of Opposition unity, Rahul had left the country for his mother Sonia Gandhis medical treatment. A series of meetings took place between Kumaraswamy and Congress leaders before they reached a consensus on cabinet formation: Heres the full list of ministers in HD Kumaraswamys Karnataka cabinet: HD Kumaraswamy -Janata Dal (S) 1. Chief Minister 2. Cabinet Affairs Department 3. Department of Personnel Administrative Reforms 4. Department of Finance excluding Excise, Institutional Finance Small Savings Lotteries 5. Intelligence Wing from Home Department 6. Information Public Relations from Kannada Culture, Information Public Relations Department 7. Planning Statistics Department 8. Energy Department 9. Department of Public Enterprises 10. Infrastructure Development Department 11. Textiles from Commerce Industries Department 12. Finance\/Excise 13. Any other Department\/Board Corporations not specifically allocated G Parameshwara – INC 1. Deputy Chief Minister 2. Home (excluding Intelligence Wing) 3. Bengaluru Development (BBMP, BDA, BWSSB, BMRDA, Directorate of Town Planning from Urban Development Department) 4. Youth Empowerment Sports Department HD Revanna -Janata Dal (S) Public Works Department (excluding Ports and Inland Transport) Bandeppa Kashempur -Janata Dal (S) Co-operation GT Devegowda – Janata Dal (S) Higher Education from Education Department N Mahesh -BSP Primary Secondary Education Jarakiholi Ramesh Laxamnrao – Janata Dal (S) 1. Municipalities Local Bodies (CMCs, TMC TPs) from Urban Development Department 2. Ports Inland Transport Development from Public Works Department SA. RA. Mahesh – Janata Dal (S) 1. Tourism Department 2. Sericulture from Horticulture Department Managuli Mallapa Channaveerappa – Janata Dal (S) Horticulture Department excluding Sericulture Department S.R. Srinivas (Vasu) -Janata Dal (S) Small Scale Industries from Commerce Industries Department D.C. Thammanna- Janata Dal (S) Transport Venkatarao Nadagouda-Janata Dal (S) Animal Husbandry Fisheries Department KJ George-INC 1. Large Medium Scale Industries from Commerce Industries Department including Sugar 2.IT BT, Science Technology Department C.S. Puttaraju – INC Minor Irrigation Water Resources Department R.V. Deshpande -INC 1. Revenue excluding Muzrai 2. Skill Development Entrepreneurship and Livelihood Department U.T. Abdul Khader- INC 1. City Corporations excluding BBMP, subjects pertaining to Bengaluru City, Urban Development Authorities excluding subjects pertaining to Bangalore Directorate of Urban Land Transport, KUWSDB and KUIDFC from Urban Development Department B.Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan -INC 1. Food Civil Supplies Consumer Affairs Department 2. Minority Welfare Wakf Department N.H. Shivashankara Reddy Agriculture C. Puttaranga Shetty Backward Classes Welfare Department INC DK Shivakumar-INC Major and Minor Irrigation from Water Resources Dept Medical Education Priyank Kharge – INC Social Welfare Department Shivanand Patil-INC Health Family Welfare Department excluding Medical Education Venkataramanappa-INC Labour Department Rajshekhar Basavaraj Patil-INC 1. Mines Geology from Commerce Industries Department 2. Muzarai from Revenue Department Hajj\/Waqf board and Minority Affairs Krishna Byre Gowda-INC 1. Rural Development Panchayat Raj Department 2. Law, Justice and Human Rights Department 3. Parliamentary Affairs Legislation Department R. Shankar-Independent Forest, Ecology Environmental Department Jayamala-INC 1. Women Child development, Empowerment of Differently Abled Senior Citizens 2. Kannada Culture from Information Public Relation Department (Article first published on May 23, 2018)